Databrid 1.4

Databrid is a browsing, retrieval and manipulation tool designed for the novice to the expert user. Databrid works on MySql and Oracle Database (versions 8 and above although not all functionality in the Browser is available for the lower versions). The core functionality of Databrid revolves around the tabbed areas within the Databrid application. The four main tabs in the main screen of Databrid are: SQL Editor, Browser, File and Jobs. ## SQL EDITOR ## The SQL Editor tab allows you to write and run SQL and PLSQL. The tab provides the ability to use one of more sql autocompletion, word and syntax highlighting editors with automatic case adjustment for keywords. Provided with each editor is a table for displaying SQL query results and a text output area to display DBMS_Output output. Jobs can be run in the background allowing for the execution of multiple statements at any given time. ## BROWSER ## The Browser tab allows the you to browse various parts of the database schema. The browsing is done via a particular schema user and displays information on tables, views, sequences etc. Features include the generation of database creation statements for tables, views etc, browsing table or view data, truncating tables, etc. ## FILE ## The File tab allows you work with a CSV (comma delimited text file) and the database without having to load the CSV into the database. This tab has two areas that functionality: CSV Update and Database Update. CSV Update allows you to add additional columns to a CSV using a Select statement, including binding CSV column values to the Select statement. Database Update allows you to update the database using insert, updates, deletes or PLSql by binding the CSV column values into your statement. ## JOBS ## This tab allows you to view which jobs are currently running or have finished. Jobs that are running can also be stopped.

Details

Databrid Screenshot
Publisher:
Price:
$0
License:
Freeware
File Size:
3.63 MB
Platform:
Win95,Win98,WinME,WinNT 4.x,Windows2000,WinXP,Windows2003,Windows Vista Starter,Windows Vista Home Basic,Windows Vista Home Premium,Windows Vista Business,Windows Vista Enterprise,Windows Vista Ultimate,Windows Vista Home Basic x64,Windows Vista Home Premium x64,Windows Vista Business x64,Windows Vista Enterprise x64,Windows Vista Ultimate x64,Unix,Linux,Linux Console,Linux Gnome,Linux GPL,Linux Open Source,MAC 68k,Mac PPC,Mac OS 9,Mac OS X,Mac OS X 10.1,Mac OS X 10.2,Mac OS X 10.3,Mac OS X 10.4,Mac OS X 10.5,Mac Other,BEOS,Java
Date Added:
30 Apr 2008
Rating:
5 Stars

System Requirements:

Java 1.4 or greater pre-installed

What's New:

Memory optimization, change connection, configurable syntax highlighting,search in file ...





Download Databrid 1.4





Categories:

syntax highlighting, case adjustment, autocompletion, database, tool, mysql, oracle, browser, schema, editor, csv, table, view

Databrid Related Downloads

ACCESS Thesaurus French Database Screenshot

Thesaurus French Database to integrate into your applications

Rating

0.07 MB | Demo $0.00 | 20 Sep 2007

ACCESS Thesaurus French Database Free Download
ScimoreDB Embedded, Server and Distributed Screenshot

Free SQL database used as an embedded, client/server or distributed database

Rating

4.83 MB | Freeware $ | 14 Mar 2008

ScimoreDB Embedded, Server and Distributed Free Download
Auto Clicker Open Source Code Screenshot

Auto Clicker is a program that clicks your mouse automatically. It allows the mouse t

Rating

1 MB | Freeware $0 | 20 Sep 2007

Auto Clicker Open Source Code Free Download
DreamCoder for Oracle Free Edition Screenshot

Powerful tool for Oracle PL/SQL development and administration.

Rating

11.86 MB | Freeware $ | 08 Oct 2007

DreamCoder for Oracle Free Edition Free Download
Week's Best

System Keylogger

System Keylogger
System Keylogger can be used for monitoring PCs at home and in the office! It logs keystrokes, chat conversations, applications, windows, websites, passwords, emails and can take screenshots at a given period of time.


Weekly Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive our free newsletter:



Most Popular Downloads