ScimoreDB Embedded, Server and Distributed 2.5.0.928

Royalty free fully featured SQL database engine with nearly 1 million installations worldwide. Use as embedded, like MS access, or as large clustered, like Oracle/DB2, distributed database. ScimoreDB embedded, server or distributed databases has been optimized for MS Windows and .NET to deliver optimal database performance. Database top features: * GUI for database administration and querying. * Client interfaces: .NET data provider, C++ libraries, COM object. * SQL language * SQL procedures with T-SQL syntax * Optimized for SMP * Asynchronious IO for disk and network * Internal scheduler with priority queues - optimizing control of query execution * Multiversion Concurrency Control - writers never block readers * Table level and row level locking * ACID Transactions * Group commit * Optional "In memory Transactions" * Transactional DDL. Create/alter/drop comands are transactional * Configurable maximum memory usage * Primary key/foreign key/referential integrity/cascade delete * Blob size limited to 16TB * Text blob compression * Real-time deadlock detection * Nested sub-queries * Communicate with database using either shared memory, named pipes, and TCP/IP * Up to 65.000 concurrent connections * Side-by-side installations. Many installations of engine on same machine * Maximum database size 2^64 bytes = 16.777.216 Terabytes - imagine a backup/restore * Free text indexing and searching * Hot backup * Defragmentation/shrinking tables * Query optimizer using cost based strategy with heuristical hints * Distributed query optimizer * Flexible monitoring capabilities using SQL commands * Working with distributed, it like working with a single database instance

Details

ScimoreDB Embedded, Server and Distributed Screenshot
Publisher:
Price:
$0
License:
Freeware
File Size:
4.83 MB
Platform:
WinNT 4.x,WinXP,Windows2000,Windows2003,Windows Vista Home Basic,Windows Vista Home Premium,Windows Vista Business,Windows Vista Enterprise,Windows Vista Ultimate
Date Added:
14 Mar 2008
Rating:
5 Stars

System Requirements:

64 Mb RAM, 128 Mb Disk

What's New:

t-sql, free-text search, blob compression, in-memory transactions, .net data provider supporting .net 2.0, 3.0, 3.5, single or shared access of embedded database



ScimoreDB Embedded, Server and Distributed Free Download

Categories:

t-sql, embedded, sql, acid, transaction, database, relation, distributed, parallel, rdbms, cluster, stability, performance, reliability

ScimoreDB Embedded, Server and Distributed Related Downloads

Auto Clicker Open Source Code Screenshot

Auto Clicker is a program that clicks your mouse automatically. It allows the mouse t

Rating

1 MB | Freeware $0 | 20 Sep 2007

Auto Clicker Open Source Code Free Download
OraDeveloper Studio Screenshot

Power tool for developing PL/SQL programs and managing Oracle databases

Rating

6.07 MB | Shareware $99.95 | 25 Sep 2007

OraDeveloper Studio Free Download
DreamCoder for Oracle Free Edition Screenshot

Powerful tool for Oracle PL/SQL development and administration.

Rating

11.86 MB | Freeware $ | 08 Oct 2007

DreamCoder for Oracle Free Edition Free Download
Copy Schema for SQL Server Screenshot

The tool copies database objects definition: tables, views, procedures, keys,etc

Rating

0.42 MB | Demo $49 | 14 Jun 2008

Copy Schema for SQL Server Free Download
Week's Best

System Keylogger

System Keylogger
System Keylogger can be used for monitoring PCs at home and in the office! It logs keystrokes, chat conversations, applications, windows, websites, passwords, emails and can take screenshots at a given period of time.


Weekly Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive our free newsletter:



Most Popular Downloads